WOMAN WEDNESDAY with Caroline Labrunye from Green Moustache and Noizet – The Velvet Underground Shop


Afterpay is here! Shop now, pay later in 4 easy installments

WOMAN WEDNESDAY with Caroline Labrunye from Green Moustache and Noizette

This week we have another plant-based eco-warrior! Our beautiful friend Caroline.

Caroline has been the Manager at local plant-based super business Green Moustache for 5 years and recently started her own side business @noizette with her partner Ben.

In her late teens, early 20's Caroline went to school in Paris, to study communications and public relations in which time she took a gap year in Australia and sparked her interest for overseas travel. After she finished school she made the move over to Canada as a tourist, with no concrete plans and just the hope she could get a working holiday visa. Fast forward to now, she's fallen in love with Whistler and is now applying for PR!

Caroline now lives in Pemberton in a tiny eco-home that she and Ben built themselves. Since working at Green Moustache she has realized the fulfilment in life you get from being a part of a business-driven to make a difference, and it is that mission that fuels her love and learning for a healthy lifestyle, sustainability, food autonomy, resiliency and eco-communities. Also on a side note if you haven't tried @noizette yet you absolutely need to! think healthy "Nutella" but 1000 times better! go check out our IGTV on it!

Here's our chat with her!

1. Where’d you grow up and where do you live now?

I grew up in France, Normandy, in a country side town called Saint-Marcel. I have been living in Whistler for the past 5 years and I recently moved to Pemberton in our tiny house on wheels.

2. What is your definition of strength?

Staying positive, always. Having dreams and making them happen, that's my motivation, everyday.

Oh, and being natural, myself, this is really important to me.

3. What is something that’s important to you now that never used to be?

2 words: "bienveillance" (which is a synonym of kindness) and being grateful.

I don't think it never used to be important to me but I just didn't think of it, and didn't use that as my motto in some situations.

4. How would you describe your style?

I used to care a lot about how I dressed as a teenager and spent a lot of money on clothes! Since I started travelling when I was 18, I definitely started to find other interests. Buying second hand or technical clothes that will last and that I can use every day for multiple occasions. So I mean, I sometimes like to dress up my way which is colourful, boho style... but most of the time I just wear comfy black pants and any tshirt ahha. Or like stuff I don't care getting dirty!

5. Favourite food to cook at home?

Currys, homemade gluten free bread, cakes, preserving food from veggies in the garden! I cook a lot, I try to make everything homemade, plant based, healthy... Sometimes after working in the kitchen all day and serving hundreds of customers, I don't feel like cooking when I get home. But my partner is a good cook as well so it feels so good to have someone cooking a nice meal for me :)

6. What’re 3 books on your bookshelf?

All french books! I don't read in English anymore..

- "La permaculture au jardin" from Damien Dekarz

- "Aliments fermentés aliments santé" from Marie-Claire Frédéric

- "J'aime mes cheveux" from Elodie-Joy Jaubert

Practical reading... So much I want to learn so whenever I see an interesting book on a subject I like, I get it! I have a long list of books I want to read!

7. What’s something you want to accomplish in the next year?

Having a routine that includes yoga/acro yoga practice/stretching... I've never been good at sticking to a routine. I'm spontaneous and love multiple kinds of activities... But I believe that having a morning routine with yoga for example will allow me to free some time for myself and make me feel good. I actually really want to follow training sessions to be more flexible and maybe one day being able to do a hand-stand!

8. Tell us something people would find surprising about you:

I cycled across a part of Europe and Canada from East to West. I'm really into cyclo-touring, it's my favourite way of traveling!

9. Favourite movie?

Into the Wild

Solidream movie - 3 years biking around the world

The Biggest Little Farm

10. How do you want people to remember you?

Adventurous, grounded, want to do good things. Generous & caring."

Older Post
Newer Post
Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now